28 weeks and a playful baby

We’re getting closer to the single digits with every week passing. How exciting!

basement and nursery in the works 🙂
(click to enlarge)

Peter has finished the floor in the basement gym, so we were able to move all our stuff from the extra bedroom down there, to make room for the nursery. Sunday we set up Savina’s crib with changing table and her new bureau. Now it’s covered up and protected because we’re painting the room. It will get a very light blue as base color, and a beautiful mural in some parts of the room. Thank you so much Theresa, what a wonderful gift!

Our maternity photo session has been moved to the 25 of August, since I’ll be barely 30 weeks on the weekend of Aug 11/12. I’m curious how that’s all going to turn out! I finally got my body pillow and it’s been a wonderful help to get a restful sleep without back pain!

Yesterday baby Savina and I met with our wonderful midwife and her backup midwife. We all had a great time! Everything checked out great. Savina’s heartrate was 147/148 bpm. Fundal height was 27.5 cm – right on! On the weekend, or Monday, Savina decided she wanted to play. Oh my gosh, it was soooo awesome! Unfortunately Peter missed half the fun, since he was busy in the bathroom when Savina became playful. First, she raised my belly by probably 1/2-1 inch in one spot, and, with the belly raised, she moved around my belly button in a well drawn circle. I was totally cracking up!! It looked like something from some alien movie haha. She did that twice–Peter missed them both. But a little later I tried to play hide and seek with her again, with Peter watching. I held the flashlight to my belly, and Savina kicked right on target! Then I moved it around, and she moved towards it, trying to catch it. I tapped it every time she was slightly off-target, and every time she’d get just a little closer to the light, until she finally found and kicked it! It was so much fun.

Yesterday, looking in the mirror, I saw that my skin has stretched so much that I can totally see huuuuuge veins running all over my belly – wow! haha. But no stretch marks yet–I suppose that oil my midwife made for me is working! Thank you so much, Becca!

I think that’s all for this week. Thanks for reading, and see you next week!

My belly at 27 weeks and 2 days:

(click to enlarge)

27 weeks and 2 days

27 weeks and 2 days

2 comments on “28 weeks and a playful baby

  1. Maccabros says:

    basement and nursery ?

    Things can only get better… 🙂

Leave a Reply

