16 weeks – 4 months complete!

Today I’m 16 weeks along, wooohhhooooooo! ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m so excited. And I’ll say it again and again: I’m sooooo in love with my baby! I can’t wait to feel him or her move around inside me.

At the same time, of course, there is still some fear of m/c. As I mentioned before: that will never go away completely once you m/c once. My pregnancy symptoms are becoming less pronounced, and so I keep wondering sometimes: where are you little one? Show me you’re really there. I haven’t felt any kicks since that one day, which means that was most likely not a kick in the first place. Yet it felt so different from anything I’ve ever felt…

However, I do check my wipes a lot less often, yay for that. So yea, there is some confidence hah! But the fear will always remain – one of the dreams I’ve had this week confirms that. In that dream I found blood… well. In reality there is none whatsoever ๐Ÿ™‚

Oh yea, there will be belly photos from 15w2d down at the end of the post.

So, yesterday was my last test for my Arthurian Legend class! I already know I got one answer wrong on the true/false questions, since I simply couldn’t remember whether it was the guy mentioned in the question or some other guy who experienced what was stated. I definitely knew the scene was in the book, I just couldn’t remember who went through it. Oh well. Let’s hope I got the rest right. The so affeared essay question was not so bad – I think I did rather well on that. And of course the code of chivalry was peanuts. I’m so relieved. Now I can fully concentrate on baby! All I want to do is read, continue knitting my baby’s blanket, relax, talk with baby, listen to lullabies, and of course: write write write. Omg, how I missed that! I will also finally have time to go back to writing my diary for baby. I have been neglecting that recently because I’ve just not found the time.

Thanks to Kevin’s help, I found a photographer for our maternity photos. She sounds very nice and I’m excited setting this up. Thank you soooo much, Kevin. You always look out for me! You and Abby both ๐Ÿ™‚ Love you guys!

I want to tell you about my cat today. She’s such a cutie. She used to sleep around our legs or at the end of our bed by our feet, or in another room (or on DH’s side of the bed when we are still watching TV). She also used to climb on my belly in the mornings to get herself a little snooze-nest ready, you know: kitty massage haha I love it. Well it also serves waking me up to get food for the little fur-ball. However, recently she’s taken to sleeping right next to my belly instead. I’ve noticed it a few times now in the mornings. As I wake up, I find her right next to my belly all snoozy and cuddly. And instead of climbing on my belly to wake me, she prepares/claws the blanket somewhere next to me. This cat has been fixed and never had a litter, so it’s quite amazing how she still has that motherly instinct. She knows there is something growing inside me, I can tell. It’s so cute. Unfortunately she’s fallen sick with a cold recently. The poor kitty ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

I had another episode of slight PB yesterday: I was putting away silverware. We have two drawers that hold two differentย styles of silverware. So here I was holding both styles in my hand and looking at the one drawer. I put the one type away, and kept looking and looking and looking, and wondered: where the hell did theย tray for these others go? Well, duh, Elli! In the drawer next to this one…?! haha!

This week’s preggo symptoms:

Morning sickness: I’ve felt nauseous only once during the past week. Yay!

Weight gain: I’ve been mostly jumping around between 151 and 153 pounds. Average weight gain so far: 7 pounds.

Frequent urination: yea, that hasn’t changed.

Pains: I felt a lot of round ligament pain this week, holy crap ๐Ÿ˜€ I also felt some slightly stronger cramps than the week before, but not often. Grow baby, let’s see you make more room for yourself! ๐Ÿ™‚

Other symptoms: nothing really… I haven’t felt fatigued anymore, no heartburn this week, and nothing else really. Gums bleed a bit more easily when brushing teeth. Yep, that’s all…

Mood: Ecstatic! Excited, happy. These days, everyone I meet on campus keeps telling me how I glow. I had another woman ask me on Monday if I’m pregnant – yep! You start seeing it wooohooooo.

Okay, here are the belly pics at 15 weeks and 2 days preggo:

click to enlarge

15 weeks 2 days, little one keeps growing ๐Ÿ™‚

I pushed down the band of the maternity pants, so yea belly is being pushed out a little again hehe

 

6 comments on “16 weeks – 4 months complete!

  1. Maccabros says:

    you are doing very good…:)

    Arthurian Legend class – fingers crossed – hope it all was ok

    Maccabros

  2. Yay, so glad you’re doing well ๐Ÿ™‚ Cute belly pics. Hi baby!

    • Elli Comeau says:

      Thanks Abby. You definitely have to check out my pics that I’ll post next Wednesday, I’ll do a side-by-side with this post’s pics – I’ve popped! ๐Ÿ™‚
      Can’t wait to see you and Kevin again! โค

      • Cool! You must be so excited ๐Ÿ™‚ Can’t wait to see them. And yes, if we can pin down the every-busy Kevin, it would be great to get back together again soon. Especially since you’ve got some time to write now, right?

      • Elli Comeau says:

        Yes, extremely excited ๐Ÿ˜€
        Yay, I have finally time to write! But time or no time, I want to go on seeing what you think of chapter three, even if I haven’t revised it much yet ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

