15 Weeks

We’re getting closer to the half way mark with every week passing. I’m 15 weeks pregnant now and feeling great. I’ll have a belly pic from 14w2d at the end of this post.

There is not much to say today. I’ve been mostly studying, catching up on my reading assignments. I finished my final paper, and next Tuesday is my final test for this course.

I was thinking about having maternity photos done professionally and called someone I knew who does photography professionally. Unfortunately he won’t be around when the time comes, so he gave me the name of another photographer. I looked at her website, which looked very good, and contacted her. That was some time ago now, and I still haven’t heard from her… Seems like she doesn’t want that business… soooo, if any of you know of a good professional photographer that charges reasonably, please let me know.

Oh right, you wanted more PB to laugh about didn’t you. Okay, okay, I’ve got another one for you to smile about: Some time last week we were cooking noodles for dinner. The water started boiling, so I weighed the amount of noodles we usually have. Then I left it on the scale and left the room… about five minutes or so later, I went to check on the noodles and had to realize I weighed them but never put them in the water… duh! Instead, half of the water had boiled off.

This week’s pregnancy symptoms:

Morning sickness: I think it’s safe to say this has pretty much disappeared. I did feel a bit queasy once or twice in the past week, but that’s nothing compared to what it was before. My food aversions are still mostly present though.

Weight gain: My weight has been up and down between 151 and 153 pounds this week. Overall average weight gain- I’d say about 7 pounds.

Frequent urination: Oh this is a neverending story, I tell ya. The last couple days were pretty bad. At least I can sleep through most nights now without needing to go. It happens pretty much all during the day at the moment. I’m actually marvelling at how different it feels to really need to urinate compared to what it used to feel like when I was not pregnant. I can’t even describe it-it’s just different.

Pains: I’ve had some round ligament pain and some slight cramps. Baby is growing 🙂

Other Symptoms: My breasts are still sensitive, still get heartburn every now and then, but not too bad. And I’ve noticed yesterday, as well as this morning, that my belly is hardening/tightening. Yup that belly-stretching/growing is definitely baby, not much fat these days.

Okay, here are the photos. Enjoy.

(click to enlarge)

Our little bean hiding inside mommy at 14 weeks and 2 days

my belly was pushed up and out a little on this photo because I took down the band from my maternity pants to show my belly

2 comments on “15 Weeks

  1. Maccabros says:

    That all sounds great and I think, I like your way of cooking noodles…:)

    by the way – you´re still looking GREAT

    Greets

    Maccabros

Leave a Reply

