All will be good

It is official: I’m pregnant. Yesterday I got my blood test results from Wednesday. Most definitely positive. My hCG was at 88, which is still low. I am fairly sure that it implanted late this time (with my last pregnancy it was already 351 around this time). But I’m sure it implanted later than my first pregnancy because I experienced IB this time and I got a negative test result at 11DPO, which makes sense because I was still spotting then. I got an extraordinary faint line on Monday, and that was the last day of my spotting, or IB. Taking all this into consideration, 88 makes total sense for the hCG at the time I tested, as hCG is supposed to double every 48 hours and doesn’t start to rise until after implantation. I’m supposed to do another blood test next week. By Monday, and most certainly by Tuesday, my hCG should be up to over 300.

My progesterone was tested too because during my last pregnancy it was really on the low side at 13.4. Of course we didn’t test progesterone until after I had started spotting, so I don’t know what it was at the beginning of the pregnancy–if it had ever been high or not to start.

However, this time my progesterone is almost 3 times as high at 34.32! I was so excited when I heard that number! And I have a really good feeling about this pregnancy. I’m positive that I will carry this one to term.

I’ve been having some symptoms already. Cramps are coming and going. I had my first really bad cramping yesterday around noon. I actually had to lie down and put my feet up. That happened to me during my last pregnancy as well – for at least 2 weeks. So far it’s only been this once and it only lasted for about 5 minutes. So, so far so good. The uterus isn’t stretching for the first time this time around, so I don’t think I’ll see too many more of those cramps.

The other symptom I’ve had so far, is sensitivity of my teeth. My back teeth have been really sensitive to hot/cold these last few days. It’s kind of annoying.

I’ve also been urinating a lot more. That could be due to my extra water intake, but I think sometimes it is already from being pregnant. It’s not quite as bad yet as last time, but here and there I need to go urgently without having drunk too much.

And last but not least, I tend to get really nauseous when I eat too much.

Aren’t pregnancy symptoms a blessing? However annoying or horrible they may be, I love em for the most part – it’s a love/hate relationship. I wish they would stop and I wish they would stay. Right now they’re the only thing telling me: Mommy, I’m here and growing! 🙂

2 comments on “All will be good

  1. Congrats, Elli! So exciting 🙂

Leave a Reply

